History of Yayasan AlBukhary Student Residential Hall

Yayasan AlBukhary Student Residential Hall (DPP YAB) is initially known as Aseania cluster and able to accommodate 6,000 students at any one time. It consists of four blocks: AP1, AP2, AP3, and AP4. When block AP3 and AP4 were completed on 16th October 2000, these four buildings were named as Aseania College.

The initial placement of students began in November for session 2000/2001 with a total of 1,500 students. When the session began in May 2001, the college administration has been divided into two; Aseania College I (AP1 and AP2 blocks) and Aseania College II (AP3 and AP4 blocks).

Aseania 1 College’s first intake in June 2001 was 2682 total students, comprised of 1,214 male and 1468 female students.

On 21 November 2002, Aseania 1 College, which consisting of AP1 and AP2 blocks, has changed the name to Yayasan AlBukhary Student Residential College. The corporate name was named after AlBukhary Foundation; a widely known charity foundation in Malaysia. The launching ceremony for the new residential college named Yayasan AlBukhary, was officiated on 15 August 2003. It has been graced by Honorable Dato 'Seri Dr. Abdul Shukor bin Abdullah, Albukhary Foundation Education Advisory.

Our motto, "Established Excellence through Effort and Commitment" aims to ensure student excellence is achieved through YABians’ comprehensive and holistic efforts.

Student Residential Hall

Yayasan AlBukhary Student Residential Hall,
Universiti Utara Malaysia,
06010 UUM Sintok,
Kedah Darul Aman.
Tel: +604-928 4580 / 4581
Fax :+604-928 4585
Emel: adminyabnet@uum.edu.my

Office Hour

08:30 - 17:00

Lunch Hour
13.00 -14.00



Visitors Counter

Today :13
Yesterday :24
This week :60
This month :451
Total :5469